Keyword Search
Click Here to Search
Women of WaterTower Theatre (WOW!)

The goal of Women of WaterTower Theatre is to offer members the opportunity to connect with an exciting and diverse group of women, a place to expand horizons about the arts with prestigious speakers – often women working in the arts -- held at innovative venues and a forum to help build wider community support for WaterTower Theatre.

WOW! is Chaired by April Bosworth. It has a dedicated group of community volunteers responsible for developing all of the group’s activities.

Membership Fee: $150

Membership Benefits:

  • Two tickets to one Opening Night performance during the Main Stage season which will include a private pre-show reception.
  • Invitation for you and a guest to attend a dress rehearsal of one WaterTower production which will include a private reception.
  • Invitations to at least two members-only events.
  • Recognition of your support in WTT’s playbill and on WTT’s website.
  • A portion of the fee is tax-deductible.
  • Along with the priceless, intangible benefits of networking, friendship, and encourangement of your fellow women.

Visit the WOW! Events Page to see the fun you could have as a member of WOW!

April Bosworth (Chair) graduated from the University of North Texas with a degree in Theatrical Costume Design. After graduation, April started and ran a successful commercial and new construction cleaning company for six years. April also opened and managed a stationary store and printing company for 14 years, which led to the creation of numerous product lines sold nationally. April later sold that company and opened a remodeling and decorating business, which planned and executed a wide range of events from weddings to large corporate functions. She is a well-known fundraising professional, having managed successful gala events for such organizations as Catholic Charities, Dallas Summer Musicals, and WaterTower Theatre. 

To become a member of WOW!, download and complete the WOW! membership form (found below) and email Greg Patterson at or fax to 972.450.6244.

For information on how to join WOW!, please call Greg Patterson, Director of Development & Marketing, at 972-450-6227 or email


WaterTower Theatre is a 501(c) (3) organization as designated by the IRS and as such contributions are tax-deductible to the extent and manner allowed by law.

WOW! Steering Committee

April Bosworth, Chair
Suzie Oliver, Membership Chair

Maureen Anderson
Barbara Bigham
Shannon Brame
Anita Braun
Nancy Brenner
Rose Colarossi
Barbara Daseke
Elizabeth Fratantuono
Jeanette Johnson
Karol Omlor
Suzanne Palmlund
Corky Pledger
Andrea Redmon
Debbie Staggs
Glynda Turner

WOW! Celebrates Its 5th Anniversary

Women of WaterTower Theatre was founded 5 years ago on October 16, 2008 by founding Co-Chairs Shannon Brame and Karol Omlor.  What started out with a group of 20 founding members that first event held at the home of Shannon Brame on October 16 quickly grew to a dynamic group of women with a membership totaling 165 today. 

WOW! has contributed thousands of dollars to WaterTower Theatre in direct and indirect financial support.  The group has enjoyed more than 40 events that have ranged from celebrity cooking demonstrations by Kent Rathbun to performances of world-class live theatre at WaterTower Theatre.

WOW! has set and continues to set the stage for what a dynamic women's donor group can be for a live professional theatre company.  It's fun, exciting, and enlightening and offers hours upon hours of socializing and networking all in a theatre setting.

Thank you to the many members of WOW! who have made this group so special and to our founding Chairs Ms. Brame and Mrs. Omlor, and our current Chairs Mrs. Oliver and Mrs. Bosworth for your dedication and commitment.

WOW! Events

WOW! members recieve 4 - 6 events each year as part of their membership. The events range from attending WaterTower performances and parties, to exclusive backstage tours and parties at members' homes. Some of our past events include:

  • Backstage tour of WaterTower Theatre
  • Dinner hosted by Fogo de Chao
  • Cocktails and culinary demonstration at the home of celebrity chef Kent Rathbun
  • Attended the first reading of WTT's Shooting Star
  • Opening Night performance of Black Tie
  • Pre-show reception and special sneak peek of WTT's popular Our Town
  • And so many more!


Upcoming Events Include:

Alexander Mansion Cocktail Party (April 24, 2014)
A "Theatrical" Halloween Party (October 2014)
Women Directors In Theatre Series (November 2014)
Members Only Luncheon at Mary Kay Headquarters (Fall 2014)
A New Year's Celebration (January 2015)


Click here to see photos from our past events!

You can find a list of our upcoming events using the link below. For more information, contact Greg Patterson, Director of Development & Marketing, at 972.450.6227 or

Special Note: There are 3 kinds of WOW! events. The type of event is indicated on each invitation. We respectfully request that members observe the guidlines for each type of event. They are as follows:

Members-Only Events: We often provide our members with fun, exclusive events as a benefit. These events are a show of our appreciation for the support you provide WaterTower Theatre.

Member & Prospect Events: We encourage you to bring your friends who share your love of the arts to these events. This is a great way to introduce them to the theatre and the fun, diverse group of women who make up WOW!

Member & Guest Events: Bring a friend or bring your husband! These events are open to any guest you want to bring.

WOW! membership

Melissa Allen

Maureen Anderson

Michelle Anderson

Sylvia Atkins

Ellen Austrew

Judy Barrett

Gail Barth

Carolyn Beebe

Roz Benjet

Janet Bernstein

Linda Berthold

Marilyn Monroe Bettis

Barbara Bigham

Judy Birchfield

Dorothy Bjorck

Georgene Bleuler

April Bosworth

Shannon Brame

Anita Braun

Nancy Brenner

Judy Bronaugh

Mary Brown

Sue Brown

Janice Caro

Mary Carpenter

Debra Carter

Mary Jo Cater

Paula Clancy

Meredith Clarac

Cathy Clark

Rose Colarossi

Joan Collins

Janice Collins

Barbara Daseke

Joanne Delagrange

Clare DeVries

Tandy Ervin

Sherry O. Fletcher

Mrs. Rocky Ford

Diane Foshee

Debra Fournerat

Elizabeth Fratantuono

Sue Fry

Ginger Garner

Jane Goodell

Dolly Graul

Jill Griffith

Stacey Griggs

Margie Gunther

Nicole Haines

Rita Harvey

Kelli Heinzerling

Vickie Henry

Wanda Hughes

Jamie Isbell

Dawn Jatsch

Jeanette Johnson

Paula Kerber

Kathleen Klaviter

Adrienne LaCava

Janet Laughlin

Kimberly Lay

Denise Lee

Susan Lee

Katie LeMere

Susan Lewis

Cindy Lewis

Janeva Longacre

Georgie Madden

Marilyn Manby

Donna Marino

Carole Marlowe

Judy Mathis

Mary Anne Mayer Redmond

KC McClain

Ann McCoy

Kathleen Messina

Michelle Mew

Faith Myers

Megan Meyercord

Janelle Moore

Karen Morriss

Andrea Mueller

Teri Nahoolewa

Betty Nelson

Vicki Newsom

Suzie Oliver

Karol Omlor

Sharron O’Neill

Anita Palmer

Suzanne Palmlund

Becky Pfundheller

Corky Pledger

Pat Porter

Gigi Powell

Sue Prather

Bette Price

Julie Ramirez

Andrea Redmon

Louise Reese

Carol Resnick

Eileen Resnik

Karen Reynolds

Carrie Rice

Eleanor Roylance

Jan Rugg

Joyce Sanders

Lou Sartor

Laura Lee Scherer

Lorrie Semler

Diana Sheehan

Jennifer Simpson

Baharak Sotoudeh

Debbie Staggs

Betty Sternat

Theresa Sternat

Lynn Stofer

Jean Stoner

Carole Swan

Lisa Taylor

Allie Theisen

Betsyanne Tippette

Patti Towell

Ruth Trudeau

Brenda Truitt

Mary Tucker

Glynda Turner

Mary Lou Vinson

Ruth Waits

Marsha Walden

Virginia Wallace

Sarah L. Warnecke

Shirley Warren-Hastings

Virginia Waytena

Paula Welch

Kathryn Wheeler

Mary Anne Wihby-Davis

Teresa Wikin

Carolyn Williams

Betty Winkelman

Sylvia Wise

Betty Wood

Mary Alice Wynn

WaterTower Theatre
at the Addison Theatre Centre
15650 Addison Road
Addison, Texas 75001
PH: 972.450.6230
FX: 972.450.6244
Buy Tickets Now Our Season Support WTT